LUNCH TIME SUPERVISION

The children can stay at the EFB during the lunch hour, between 11:30 and 13:00, Monday through Thursday. The school makes available a room where the children can eat. The children must bring their lunch to school (the school does not prepare a lunch).

The school makes available a refrigerator where children can store their lunch and drinks. All containers must be clearly marked with the student’s name. All containers must be removed on Thursday afternoon as the refrigerator is turned off during the weekend (to save on energy and costs)

The lunch time is supervised by two adults. Parents volunteer to watch and help the children during the luch break. The cost of this activity for the school year 2015-2016 is USD 1 per week for children eating once or twice a week and USD 2 per week for children eating three or four times per week.

Any week started is a week due. These fees can be changed based on the number of students taking advantage of this service and the cost of the supervisors.

After lunch, the students go to the library to read some books and rest before the start of the afternoon classes.

SURVEILLANCE DU REPAS DE MIDI

Les enfants peuvent rester à l’EFB pendant l’heure du déjeuner, 11h30 – 13h00, du lundi au jeudi. L’école met à disposition une salle où les enfants peuvent manger. Les enfants doivent apporter leurs repas à l’école (l’école ne prépare pas de repas).

L’école met à disposition un réfrigérateur dans lequel les enfants peuvent stocker leur repas et leurs boissons. Tous les contenants doivent être clairement marqués avec le nom de l’enfant. Tous les contenants doivent être enlevés jeudi après-midi car le réfrigérateur est éteint pendant le week-end (pour économiser sur les coûts d’énergie).

Les enfants sont surveillés par deux adultes. Les parents participent à la surveillance des enfants. Le coût de cette activité pour l’année scolaire 2015-2016 est de 1 USD par semaine pour les enfants qui restent à la cantine une ou deux fois par semaine et 2 USD par semaine pour les enfants qui restent trois ou quatre fois par semaine.

Toute semaine commencée est due. Ces frais peuvent être modifiés en fonction du nombre d’étudiants qui profitent de ce service et du coût des surveillants.

Après le déjeuner, les élèves vont à la bibliothèque pour lire des livres et se reposer avant le début des classes d’après-midi.